Currently Listening To

I’ve been listening to John Prine since I was a toddler and my crazy Uncle Jerry would take my brother and I for long drives and play all his music. I adored Uncle Jerry so that might be why I still have a soft spot for John Prine and all the memories the music brings up.

Imagine how friggin happy I was to find out there was a John Prine tribute album coming out and even happier to check my email one day and have it gifted to me from my brother!!

This is All The Best by My Morning Jacket, my favorite song off the album. There’s also songs by the Avett Brother’s, Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley Band, Sara Watkins etc. Basically a ton of talent and some bands I’ve come to like a lot.

You can listen to the whole album online at http://brokenheartsanddirtywindows.com/buy.html 

I’ve had it on repeat ever since :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Music I Love

Leave a Reply

