“How about…chicken!”

Last night when I was putting Lucy’s pajamas on she was getting a little antsy so I decided to start moo-ing like a cow to make her laugh. Well she thought it was hilarious and then started naming off animals for me to do. “how about chicken?” then I’d bwak. “how about kitten?” then I’d meow. “How about monkey?” and I’d make monkey noises. It went on for a good 5 minutes and she thought it was the best thing ever.

I don’t want to forget how it felt to make her laugh hysterically like that. I was basically a performing monkey, entertaining at her whim, but it was one of the best moments in my life. My heart just about exploded :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Don't forget this..., Lucy-isms

Leave a Reply

