Mother of the year over here

We just got back from an amazing week in Punta Cana to celebrate my brothers wedding…a week in paradise really and I did not want to come home. I’ll get to all those details in a later post but right now I need to make a confession…

After lucy’s bath tonight she picked out her jammies like most every night while I got some other things around the house organized…all of a sudden she comes out of the room saying “fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck” in a totally exasperated voice. It took me a few times to understand that she actually was saying that but I have to admit I couldn’t stop laughing when she said she was saying it cause she lost something. Even more so when she said that’s what I say when I lose something…obviously we explained it was a bad word and not even mommy should say it. Her response? “it’s not a bad word! It’s my best word!!”
I literally could not stop laughing but I have to admit its definitely time to clean up my language.
I think the title says it all here…

20110411-095642.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Lucy, Lucy-isms, Milestones, Mommy confession

One response to “Mother of the year over here

  1. Not cool try to stay away from that

Leave a Reply

